BANKING;i miss home

oh mubarak.u sure make one big headlines everywhere.

first mailed letter;got bank card inside

process membuka bank kat sini lambat gilaaa..maybank lagi bagus.
sy telah pun selamat membuka commonwealth bank account baru-baru ini.
tetapi saya kurang berpuas hati dgn service perbankan di sini.
prosesnye begini..

step 1-saye ke bank,ckp nak buka bank account.no need to fill in forms nor take any numbers..they have concierge here,bagitau dia apa urusan anda and dia akan jemput anda duduk..dan selama anda tunggu..he’ll come to u thousands of time telling u that they’ll tend to u in a moment.agak lama tunggu actually.

step 2-a banker will tend to you,he’ll ask u for ur passport and visa and a permanent adress.then he fills evrything online.no need money pun..u can open an empty bank account.

step 3-your application is processed online…this one..that day i went..HUGE HICCUP there..their system was down..that uncle banker told me im suppose to get a print out letter saying that i’ve opened a bank account with them.but no..since system was down,mine was on PROCESSING fr the longest time..took me 45 mins or more for them to finally said..it cant go through that afternoon.must come again tomoro to get letter.i was like haaa??im to transfer thousands into this account worrrr.

step 4-although i did not that confirmation letter,he did give me another letter with my acc number and bsb number..this one i will need to show later when i wanna purchase a phone line contract or something like that.so ok la..at least i have that one.

step 5-atm bank card must wait for 4-7 working days!!!!wait for it in ur mailbox..then u have to wait AGAIN few days later for ur pin number to be mailed…maybank give u their visa debit atm card on the spot tau..and maybank give u 123456 as pin and u go change urself at the atm immediately.commonwealth bank;u write ur password,pass to the banker,he key in for u!OMG!!!in my heart i was like..r u kidding me,can i trust u??but i gave him anyway.but I was like grrrr..in my mind je la.

step 6-go home with bank still on processing status.urgh.

step 7-kan that uncle told me to come back fetch the letter next day remember?so i went..he wasnt there..another chinese lady who claimed she has worked for the bank for 7 yrs,told me,there is no other letter that shud be issued to me..the letter with bsb and acc number tu is all that they give and all that i need.i was trying hard not to raise my voice while trying to be polite.i think the mat salleh at the side there dlm otak sure ckp,crazy asian tak paham2.
i did not care,i told them again and again what that uncle told me the day before.
that uncle banker clearly told me u have to come back and pick a letter.i saw him told the concierge guy,that i’ll be coming TO FETCH A LETTER and that concierge guy boleh x ingat.damn stupid.
that chinese lady told me..’maybe u understood him wrongly’ like as if looking down to my english or sumtin.EXCUSEEEEE MEE..i think i speak better english than u do k!and ive just arrived couple of days ago.idiot.
after 15 minutes of argument,i finally gave up.they did show me my online profile and it is there..they said,everything is fine.no letter.so..i reluctantly rest my case.

at least that was what i went thru la.
i bukak my account rabu lepas and i’m still waiting for my pin number.card tak bole pakai lagi.i x brani transfer duit into the account lagi coz i dont have a netbank.i need a phone number to activate my netbank.but in order to do that i need to purchase a phone line,masalah besar lagi satu pulak..sbb i nak beli plan with iphone..and iphone ran out in most stores..so..ive got to go to apple store..that one wee bit far from where my sister’s staying,where I am currently staying.

so..tu lah..its good i arrived here early..
my batchmates are not here yet.

ok..bebel panjang.better stop.
c u guys soon.

love,
farahliyana

Leave a comment